Begin typing your search above and press return to search. Press Esc to cancel.

Genomics Champions


We are creating a network of specialist trainees across the region to spread the word about Genomics into their own specialty. They are responsible for signposting education and training opportunities for non-genetic healthcare professionals and raising awareness of the 100,000 Genomes Project. They will be a key point of contact for colleagues across the different Trusts and assist in boosting recruitment by working closely with senior contacts.

Our current Genomics Champions are listed on the map above and can be contacted using the information below:

Dr Oliver Leach – SpR in Neurology at Royal Cornwall Hospital – oliver.leach@nhs.net

Dr Lucy Leeman – SpR in Immunology at Derriford Hospital – lucy.leeman@nhs.net

Dr Tom Hanna -SpR in HpB Surgery at Derriford Hospital – thanna@nhs.net

Dr Jane Baker – SpR in Paediatrics at Torbay Hospital – janebaker5@nhs.net

Dr Siying Lin – StR in Optalmology at Torbay Hospital – slin@nhs.net

Dr Frank McDermott – SpR in Colorectal Surgery at Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital – f.mcdermott@nhs.net

Dr Kash Patel – Welcome Trust Postdoctoral Fellow in Diabetes and Endocrinology at Royal Devon and Exeter Hospital – kashyap.patel1@nhs.net

Dr Martina Muggenthaler- SpR in Cardiology at Derriford Hospital – m.muggenthaler@nhs.net